Costa Coffee


As long as there was coffee in the world, how bad could things be?
Cassandra Clare, City of Ashes

Costa Coffee in Deira City Centre in terms of location, comfort, ambience, eating/drinking experience, service is just about satisfactory, tolerable and well, passable.

I quite like their interior. Though it is a little sad because the sofas have a lot of wear and tear. It ends up looking very unappealing. Come – on Costa, you’re better than this!

I’d appreciate if the coffee shop was more enclosed if not secluded. The fact that its location is right in the middle of the hustle and bustle does not help. You don’t quite get the quite and peaceful feeling there. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve been going to Costa Coffee for as long as I can remember, simply because I can nestle in my favourite sofa, put up my legs, tie a bun and drink a coffee I don’t really like much. You would wonder, if I don’t like their coffee, why do I go there time and again. Well simply because Costa provides me comparatively more peaceful time in comparison with the other coffee shops while I am in the vicinity.

I’m not sure if I like anything out of their menu with the [great] exception of an item or two. The HOT CHOCOLATE [Med – 19dhs] is quite decent. Though when I visited them last time, it was borderline cold and was not rich in chocolate flavouring at all. 

Their CAPPUCCINO [Med – 17dhs], which hardly anyone can go wrong with is quite good as well. The ratio of milk:express (coffee) is on point. Their latte art/ coffee designs what ever you may want to call it are always super cute.

The chocolate ball on a stick or chocolate lollipop, whatever it is called, fails to impress me. It was priced approximately at 6dhs. 

Now the one thing I really love and almost always reach for is their Chocolate Slice which ranges from 18-20dhs. It is very rich in the flavour of chocolate and is so very moist. Everytime I have it, it’s like a little birthday party in my mouth. I would recommend for you to give it a try. Can be easily shared by two human beings as it is a tad bit too heavy.

CARAMEL CREME [Med- 22dhs] is another pick out of the menu I find it quite good. The flavour of caramel is quite delectable.

The service is quite commendable. The staff is courteous and soft spoken. Though that is all that I could talk about Costa Coffee in general. 

I would understand if my experience was not so pleasant only in this outlet, but that is not the case. I have tried the outlets in Dubai Festival City, Dubai International Airport and Dubai Mall. The interiors, decorations and seating arrangements are better, but the quality of the coffee/ drinks/ food sadly remains consistent and unvaried throughout.

Ambience: ♦ ♦ ♦ 

Service: ♦ ♦ ♦

Pricing: ♦ ♦ 

Eating Experience: ♦ 

Over All: ♦ ♦

Costa Coffee Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

