TGI Fridays


One cannot think well, love well, sleep well, if one has not dined well.”
Virginia Woolf

Quick weekend review:

What I had;

SOUTHWEST POTATO TWISTERS [29dhs] : I feel so overwhelmed to write about potato twisters from TGIF. Honestly, no one can do it like them. Potato twisters are found under the category of Appetisers. How? I have no clue. Potatoes are very, very filling, additional to that, the servings that are provided by them is way too much. It is good for 2 – 3 people to finish this easily. So I love the value for money for this dish.

Potato twisters are potatoes, cut in spiral shape and deep fried. (*smirks guilty-ly*). It is then topped with Monterey Jack Cheese and Queso Sauce. If you know me, you know I just cannot bring myself to eat cheese (though cheese on pizza, pasta and cream cheese I am alright with.) But in potato twisters, the dish comes out so beautifully, it’s difficult to hate cheese. Once you eat it, you just cannot stop. It is then served with some pico de gallo on the top and drizzled with a lot of sour cream. I am an Indian, I love my dish spicy. So they topped my dish with some chopped chilies and green onion. But I have one issue with this dish is that sometimes, they serve you with some over golden – borderline burnt potato spirals.

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 8.25.49 PM
Potato Twisters – 29dhs

BROWNIE OBSESSION [29dhs] : The desserts in TGIF are quite good. You can seldom go wrong with them. I have tried almost all the desserts here and I am yet come across one that is even a bit flawed. The brownie obsession is for people who are addicted to brownies. This brownie was just made to perfection, so dense, so fudgey. Just the way I like it. It had just the right amount of sweet in it and was enough for a single person. It was then topped with a yummy scoop of vanilla ice cream which went so very well with the hot-hot-hot brownie. A little caramel sauce was drizzled on the scoop of ice cream and was served to me within 7 minutes of ordering. The desert all together tasted so good in my mouth. The brownie had little pieces of chocolate crumbles and they went perfectly with the dessert. All in all, I could find not even a single flaw in the dessert that was presented in front of me.

Screen Shot 2016-04-09 at 8.25.45 PM
Brownie Obsession – 29dhs

 

Ambience: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦ 

Service: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Pricing: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Eating Experience: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Over All: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

 

TGI Fridays Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

One thought on “TGI Fridays

Leave a Reply

