Pf Changs; Deira City Centre


Pf Changs is a typical date night dinner for us. And it’s like we just have this set menu and do not want to buzz off our comfort zone. But If this is what comfort zone tastes like, well, I’m not going anywhere! 😛

Ambiance: I like the ambiance in the DCC branch of PF. Changs. The lighting is dim and has candles lit with ample seating spaces. A good place for date night.

Service: The service is quite prompt. The servers are well informed about the menu and are kind in offering any kind of help recommending us what to order according to our taste buds.

Price: I find PF Changs a little over priced. 200 – 250 for two persons.

What we ate;

Dynamite Shrimps [52AED]: The shrimps were to die for! The batter! The shrimps, everything was on point and still is one of my fav appetizers till date today. I love these dynamite shrimps.. I mean who doesn’t. They are juicy, sweet and a little bit tangy. The quantity is shareable by two, but then again; who would want to?!

Veg dim sums [29AED]: Unfortunately one of the worst dim sums I have had in forever. There was no particular taste, the dim sums just collapsed in my mouth as soon as I put them – not a great sign and the vegetables just did not taste any good. Maybe their non vegetarian version is better but the vegetarian one was just really bland and especially after the dynamite shrimps; really below the standards of Pf Changs.

Chang’s Spicy Chicken [62AED]: I kid you not, I have probably been to Pf Changs probably 8 to 10 times in the past 5 to 6 years and other than the first time, I am also compelled to have this particular dish. I just can’t help it, this dish is everything that I love. It has a bit of sweetness and a bit of tanginess with a generous amount of spices. The boneless chicken bits are cooked in this delicious sauce and presented to us along with some white or brown rice. I am able to finish this dish almost by my self alone! Chef’s Spicy Chicken is hands down the best dish I’ve tried in Pf Changs. I love the super tangy flavours combined with extreme spices and hint of sweetness. Its just unbelievably delicious!

16649155_823664111106427_5744946923613349124_n.jpg

Mongolian Beef [74dhs]: I don’t eat beef but my boyfriend loves some Mongolian Beef. Its his absolute favourite. He pairs it with some garlic noodles and forgets me for the next half hour. 😛 This recipe is from the Mongolian region of China and is prepared with thinly cut slices of caramelized beef in the sauce tossed with some green onions.

Lo Mein Noodles [Sides – 19AED]These are Lo Mein Noodles which are simply tossed in some dark soya sauce. We you get some complimentary rice along side your dish and you still wish to have some noodles, try ordering the Lo Mein Noodles Sides. The quantity is quite big and tastes well on its own too.

Final Thoughts: I don’t quite understand why people don’t like PF Changs. For me its one of my favourite restaurants in Dubai. I quite like the variety of food they offer.

loved; Chang’s Spicy Chicken

not so much; Veg Dim Sums

Reach them; 04 4190439

Find them; Level 2, Deira City Centre, Deira City Centre Area, Dubai


P.s For photos please head over to my Zomato.


Ambience: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Service: ♦ ♦ ♦ 

Pricing: ♦ ♦

Eating Experience: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

Over All: ♦ ♦ ♦ ♦

P.F. Chang's Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

View my food journey on Zomato!

Leave a Reply

